All compliant ACA (affordable care act) policies are required to cover the 10 “minimal essential health benefits.” They are as follows,

1.) Laboratory Services

2.) Preventive Services

3.) Hospitalization

4.) Mental Health & Addiction

5.) Pregnancy & Newborn Care

6.) Ambulatory Patient Services

7.) Pediatric Services

8.) Prescription Drugs

9.) Rehabilitative Services

10.) Emergency Services

If you have any questions about health insurance, always speak with a licensed insurance professional.



Chris Young

I am an Independent licensed Insurance Broker who specializes in Healthcare.